SAMPLE BALLO

This is a common ballot, however, some offices will appear only in certain precincts which will apply to your districts.

THIS OFFICE

RUNS BY DISTRICT

FOR MEMBER, CLAY COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 1 (Vote for One)

FOR MEMBER, CLAY COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 2 (Vote for One)

FOR MEMBER, CLAY COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 3 (Vote for One)

O BENNIE D. MORRISON BILLY ROBERTSON

GABE FARR ROY JOHNSON

O DWAYNE BAILEY SHANE DAVIDSON RAY MILSTEAD



OFFICIAL BALLOT

REPUBLICAN PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION CLAY COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 5, 2024

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● J SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

IF YOU SPOIL YOUR	BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT
CANDIDATE OF THE REPUBLICAN PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	FOR SUPERINTENDENT, CLAY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION (Vote for One)
O RYAN L. BINKLEY	O TONY NELSON
○ CHRIS CHRISTIE	○ JARED WESLEY
O RON DeSANTIS	FOR MEMBER, CLAY COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. (Vote for One)
O NIKKI HALEY	
○ VIVEK RAMASWAMY	
O DAVID STUCKENBERG	
O DONALD J. TRUMP	
○ UNCOMMITTED	
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 3RD CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	
BARRON RAE BEVELS	-
O BRYAN K. NEWELL	-
○ MIKE ROGERS	
FOR CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT (Vote for One)	
SARAH STEWART	
BRYAN TAYLOR	
FOR COURT OF CIVIL APPEALS JUDGE, PLACE 2 (Vote for One)	
○ CHAD HANSON	
STEPHEN DAVIS PARKER	-
FOR COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS JUDGE, PLACE 2 (Vote for One)	
RICH ANDERSON	
○ THOMAS GOVAN	-
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (Vote for One)	
TWINKLE ANDRESS CAVANAUGH	
ROBERT L. McCOLLUM	
FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE, CLAY COUNTY (Vote for One)	
O JUSTIN SELLERS	
MEGAN MILLER YATES	

"Shall the following Amendment to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"

PROPOSED AMENDMENT
TO APPEAR ON THE
BALLOT STATEWIDE

PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER 1

Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 2022, to amend Section 71.01 authorizing the Legislature to sign and transmit local laws or constitutional amendments before the transmission of basic appropriations. (Proposed by Act 2023-562)

○ Yes

FOR MEMBER, COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 4 (Vote for One) JAMEY CRAWFORD KIMBAL RUSH TAYLOR FOR MEMBER, CLAY COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 5 (Vote for One) BOB McCAUGHEY ROBERT SCHOGGINS

END OF BALLOT